This is What Keeps Us Inspired

Have had such excellent care here!

DianeSchool Teacher, Chiang Mai, ThailandMay 5, 2021

I have had such excellent care here. First started coming here last in November when I was having chest pains. Really helped me learn about more about Ayurveda  and get to the root of my problems. Learned about my body type, what I should be eating and helped me with simple things that have made a difference in my health these past few months. Also really great atmosphere and the food they offer with the treatment is excellent. Definitely recommend!

 
default image

I feel rejuvenated by ten years, having recovered hope, thanks to this renewed energy and this greater serenity.

Dominique CoquelleBakery Chef, Chiang MaiApril 14, 2020

I am 66 years old, I live in Chiang Mai for 19 years and I had a heart attack 3 years ago, after which I was placed two stens.

Nowadays:

High cholesterol, high blood pressure, constipation, joints pain and poor sleep, fatigue.

Since then I have been prescribed:

A statin to lower my cholesterol, which is harmful to the liver.

Candesartan to lower my blood pressure, which ruins my kidneys.

Brilinta as anti-coagulant and aspirin as a blood thinner , which badly affects my stomach.

As a result, the gastroenterologist diagnosed me with gastritis and oesophagitis with gastro-oesophageal reflux and therefore gives me Omeoprazole to reduce gastric acidity, which makes my bones weaker.

So I find myself at this moment in a hellish cycle that destroys me slowly, and I realize that it is time to try something else.

I started when I was 19 years old, doing three years of medical studies in Paris and then I went to do medical humanitarian work in India for the three months of university holidays.

I came back 4 years later!

I had the opportunity there to meet a “doctor” practicing Ayurveda, which I saw doing practically miracles, like heal me permanently from my malaria in two medicine balls, prepared in the evening and taken the next day morning after the mixture is turned into paste (mold?), stop in 30 minutes a reported tetanus of an English girl who made an abscess tucked behind the bone of the rock following the infection of a piercing at the ear. The infection was eradicated in three days of treatment, and several other cases almost as severe.

All this, of course, without him touching us the month of the world.

The aim of this medical approach is to strengthen the immune responses of the individual so that he is again able to fight the disease, and not, as allopathic medicine does, to suppress the symptoms by a chemical action upstream, without taking into account the general equilibrium thus disturbed.

Ayurvedic medicine is not only interested in the immune system but thinks that the human being is a whole where the body and mind are interdependent and that many physical problems have a psychological or emotional origin and vice versa.

The approach is therefore an awareness that it is often difficult to achieve alone especially without the knowledge necessary to achieve it.

So I decided to meet Dr. Rajeev.

I found in him someone who has the mastery of this knowledge, making it able to make an inventory of the strengths and weaknesses of each, because it is obvious that we are all different and that any Ayurvedic treatment is unique for each of us.

Energy balance, diagnosis, dialogue, massage with effective essential oils (made on site), direct action by pressure on the various chacras, balanced lunches taken together, and other more specific techniques, more detox with juices easy to drink between 5 pm and 9 am the next day was offered to me.

Result 8 days after the 15 sessions that represent the treatment practiced:

Constipation problems significantly improved.

By the Detox, I eliminated about fifty small stones stored in my gall bladder that were in sight of advanced calcification, freeing my liver from a brake to its proper functioning.

Less problems with reflux and gastric acidity, although I stopped taking Omeoprazole after only three days of treatment

A clear improvement in my energy and a clear decrease in my stress and anxiety.

Better sleep

An almost equal cholesterol level, without a statin to the one I had with it.

In a word, I feel rejuvenated by ten years, having recovered hope, thanks to this renewed energy and this greater serenity.

I did not stop the candesartan to lower my tension because it is still high, but it seems that it is likely to do in the near future estimated at a month or two.

In any case I feel much better and I feel that the energy found will allow me to fight the rest of these health problems.

I should have done this step years ago before the problems appeared.

I wrote this paper today, August 5, 2019, in testimony and to help those who are unfamiliar with this Ayurvedic approach to better understand and encourage them to trust it.

Ayurvedic medicine, just like acupuncture, is extremely effective provided that it is practiced by men of knowledge, which is the result of long studies and great experience, and these are rare.

I think I’m very lucky to have found Dr. Rajeev practicing here in Chiang Mai.

 
default image

I have the energy for myself, my family and my job

Katherine LavelleDecember 4, 2019

I went to visit Dr. Rajeev when I had no more hope of getting better. For the better part of 30 years, I have lived with chronic IBS, ulcers, gastritis, and GERD. In the last year it became so severe I could not eat or digest food. I was at a place where it felt like it could not get much worse and I was literally wasting away. I have gone to doctors for years and years and never benefited from them aside from the diagnosis of some tests given to me. I had heard about ayurvedic medicine and living here in Chiang Mai I decided to give it a try. After a few sessions, I slowly started to feel a bit better, eat a bit more, digest some food. In time I did a liver detox which seemed to make a big difference though very subtly. After the detox, it was visible that I was getting better, gaining some weight, and energy. Over time things just started to improve all around. Dr. Rajeev spent time with me counseling me on how to deal with stress, let things go, mindfully eat and live. I visited him in August of this year and it is now December and I am a changed person. I have the energy for myself, my family and my job. I am able to jog, work out, and create. I honestly do not know what I would have done if I had not taken that step to go see Dr. Rajeev. Thank you for your time and effort!!!!

 
default image

Looking back, I am still amazed how everything fit together and how it changed my physical and emotional wellbeing.

Tobias HanzlSeptember 17, 2019

It’s mid September 2019, and I just got back from a 20 km hike up Doi Pui (Chiangmai), and I feel great. Only six weeks ago, I felt tired walking up the stairs to the 4th floor at my home. In between was a month-long treatment program by Dr. Rajeev (AYU Center).

Actually, many more things have improved since the treatment but the main reason for me to visit the AYU Center in the first place was my leaking heart valve and low energy.

A few months earlier I had a revealing experience that made me seek an alternative health treatment: during a Thai massage, as the masseuse was working on my leg, I was able – for a moment – to clearly read a certificate on the room’s ceiling without wearing my glasses (usually I would not be able to recognize a single letter without glasses). The same experience repeated itself a few more times but the masseuse was unable to pinpoint which pressure point caused this sudden improvement in vision. I figured that if a Thai massage could somehow fix my vision, even for a short moment, it might be possible for a skilled “alternative” doctor to fix my leaking heart valve.

When I heard parents at my son’s school saying great things about Dr. Rajeev, I decided to give him a try. As I am living in Chiangmai, I simply drove over to the AYU Center where Dr. Rajeev spent half a day explaining his approach, discussing my health issues and doing a check-up.

I was already in awe about this doctor spending so much time with me when the health check- up started. I had to lie down in the treatment room and was instructed to relax or even sleep. The way I was lying down, I couldn’t observe how Dr. Rajeev performed the check-up, which lasted about 20 minutes. As I learned later, Dr. Rajeev checked some to me unknown characteristics of my pulse at various points of my body, along with an evaluation of tongue, skin etc. The diagnosis was completely different from any I had heard before: my pulse type was supposed to be “pure fire” but currently impaired… There was an imbalance with much energy being lost in my left chest and shoulder, right hip an left leg, as well as from the head… There was a heat issue with my stomach…

Dr. Rajeev sounded confident in rebalancing the various forces in play, and after having learned much about his holistic approach that day, I decided to give it a try.

The treatment plan that Dr. Rajeev designed prior to my first appointment the next day showed fifteen “marma” oil and herb sessions, each two hours long, four “energy balancing” sessions, a 2-day liver cleanse detox, fifteen Ayurvedic lunches on the treatment days, another full health check-up, and numerous counseling sessions ranging from nutrition to psychological to self- help. In addition, Dr. Rajeev asked me to write down a comprehensive list of all my health issues and keep track of daily changes along with any unusual observations.

The “marma” oil and herb sessions turned out to be a special kind of oil massage of the entire body combined with herbal steam compression. Certain focus areas received special treatment where hot oil is dropped onto the area and held in place by a kind of clay ring. Depending on the treatment plan and refined through observations during the treatment, the focus areas and the oils changed each treatment. All in all those 2-hour sessions were relaxing and pleasant. At times, I observed interesting changes to my mind while oil was dropped on areas like my forehead. Most of the time, I came out of the treatments relaxed and hungry but there were times, depending on the focus area, when I felt exhausted or even confused.

The “energy balancing” sessions were the most interesting. Prior to the regular “marma” treatment, Dr. Rajeev would press certain (acupuncture??) points using either his fingers or a small, rounded tool. Particularly during the first and second “energy balancing” treatment, the pressing of some points was quite painful but the special oils and herbal steam compresses provided instant relief. The points that Dr. Rajeev pressed would turn red within a few minutes and appear to release something through the skin for about 1-2 days. There would be also reactions on other parts of the body. For example, the pressing of some points on my big toe caused my lower right teeth (or their roots) to become slightly painful while the pressure lasted. This happened to be the teeth that I had suspected of a root infection several months earlier.

After the “energy balancing” treatments, I typically felt quite exhausted. Interestingly, Dr. Rajeev also seemed to have used much energy during the treatment.

Looking at the list of health issues and their daily changes, I can now see that there has been an overall improvement starting with the 5th “marma” treatment and one day after the first “energy balancing”.

During the program, I also discovered that an incident that happened 10 years ago had negatively affected my emotional balance. In fact, I realized that several of the health issues on my list were more related to emotion and mind than body, like insomnia and apprehension.

During his daily reviews and counseling, Dr. Rajeev explained how his holistic approach addressed all areas of myself (ie, body, mind, emotion, energy, and spirit). He even taught me how to use some mental and even spiritual exercises that complemented his treatments.

Looking back, I am still amazed how everything fit together and how it changed my physical and emotional wellbeing.

Another thing that I should mention is nutrition. In the beginning of the program, Dr. Rajeev didn’t set any restrictions to my diet. Then came a nutrition counseling session in which I, among other things, learned how and why certain food combinations could improve or degrade my wellbeing. I started to make some adjustments to my eating habits. The 10 days before the liver cleanse (detox) as well as the following week, the restrictions were more severe but manageable. In fact, I am still eating my breakfast as during those ‘restricted’ weeks as it became my very favorite. I also noticed that I still enjoy coffee but the “I must have my coffee” urge has disappeared.

It’s been a great experience and I am very happy with the results.

 
default image

Excellent

Eliano TonevMay 24, 2019

Excellent cleanliness, quality of treatments and staff conduct.

 
default image

Excellent

Mrs. Georgia TonevMay 24, 2019

Excellent cleanliness, quality of treatments and staff conduct.

 

Spindling out of control

Mr. Anton TonevApril 3, 2019

When we came to AYU, our daughter was spindling out of control. After 3 weeks of therapy, we feel she is on her way to recovery. The main question for us is whether this is sustainable and positively progressing. The staff was very professional, the food was nourishing.

 

Now unblocked the whole body, mind and soul are soaring as they are being nourished. Not only physically but mentally and more I am healing and becoming ‘healthier’.

AKBAR HAMIDFebruary 12, 2019

On recommendation from a trusted friend, I went to the Ayu Centre in Chiang Mai, Thailand and the attention of Dr Rajeev. This centre specializes in Ayurvedic treatment, the traditional system of medicine of India. The aims of Ayurveda are to treat body, mind, and spirit using a holistic approach.           

Read more….

 
default image

Excellent!

Fabrice LeheutreDecember 29, 2018

Excellent in cleanliness, quality of treatments and staff conduct. See you next time for complete week cleaning.

 

One of the most valuable experiences I have in life!

Sutharin KoonpholOctober 22, 2018

The majority of my pains have improved. I thoroughly enjoy my time during the treatment, not only physically but also mentally and spiritually as well. My gratitude to Dr. Rajeev, Dr. Suchada, Khun Nat, my sweet therapist, Khun Yee, the other therapist and last but not least the ever so cheerful Nenita. The combination values is one of the most valuable learning and experiences I have in life.

 
Apiphong Jayanama review for Rajeev Suchada AYU Center

With patience and strong mental health one can succeed in bringing back your normal health and normal being

Apiphong JayanamaMay 24, 2018

I have not yet completed all my required treatments. But i have learned and believe that with patience and strong mental health one can succeed in bringing back your normal health and normal living. This also depends on your conditions and frequent exercises.

 
Juan Villalonga's review for Rajeev Suchada AYU Center

Outstanding performance

Juan VillalongaMay 23, 2018

Outstanding performance!

 
default image

Amazing experience!

Deanna BernardMay 21, 2018

Amazing experience. I came because doctors in two countries said i needed a total knee replacement. After a dozen treatments i once again walking with minimal pain. Only side effects of the treatment is i am sleeping better that i have in years have unbelievable energy. I thank you for giving me my life back.

 
Jim Wright's review for Rajeev Suchada AYU Center

The information received was excellent

Jim WrightMay 20, 2018

Thank you for the care I received during my treatment. The information received was excellent. The massages were absolutely wonderful and healing. I have to add that the food was absolutely delicious. I have enjoyed my time here immensely.

 
Stefanie Ruf's review for Rajeev Suchada AYU Center

Excellent

Stefanie RufMay 14, 2018

Excellent !

 
Vishal Rai's review for Rajeev Suchada AYU Center

Great experience

Vishal RaiFounder & CEO Acellere – Frankfurt, Hessen, GermanyMay 11, 2018

Great experience!

 
default image

Professional and enjoyable

Peter GoreMay 2, 2018

I have found the overall treatment experience very interesting, professional and enjoyable. Thank you Dr. Rajeev and staff.

 
Apiphong Jayanama review for Rajeev Suchada AYU Center

I appreciate their service

Apiphong JayanamaMarch 21, 2018

All the staff, including the doctor are willing to help, assist, discuss whatever problems I raised or asked throughout the period of my treatment. I appreciate their service.

 
Tisna Perotti's review for Rajeev Suchada AYU Center

Everything is excellent!

Tisna PerottiMarch 16, 2018

Everything is excellent! Dr. Rajeev is very professional and gives full attention to his clients. Staff performance is very good. This is my second treatment program. I have water retention which causes my body to swell up and become puffy. After the treatments, swelling in my body visibly disappeared and i felt lighter. Feel healthier in mind and body. This is an experience that is very valuable. I highly recommended this to everyone and wishing you all good health with a professional team that can look after you well.

 
Marc Perotti's review for Rajeev Suchada AYU Center

The quality of the program at this center is amazing

Marc PerottiGolf PlayerMarch 16, 2018

The quality of the program at this center is amazing. The time and effort Dr. Rajeev puts in the program is incredible. Every time I do the flush here I feel like a new person and feel better than I could ring in. Thank you to you all. I have not taken a single medication since my first flush 2 years ago. The change is both physical, mental and spiritual. P.S. The food is amazing. Thank you Dr. Suchada. 🙂

 
default image

Some lumps and hard parts on my breast and stomach are visibly disappeared

Jude LeeFebruary 16, 2018

My back alignment was improved in a massive healthy way, that usually gave me some nerve related pains. Some lumps and hard part on my breast and stomach are visibly disappeared and the body felt much lighter than before.

 
default image

The results are amazing

Ignacio SeneseFebruary 16, 2018

“Mi esposa y yo higimos 12 dias de tratamiento y panchakarma. Los resultados son sorprendentes, el tratamiento me ha ayudado con problemas cronicos fisicos y emocionales, muy recomendable.”

My wife and I treated 12 days of treatment and panchakarma. The results are amazing, the treatment has helped me with chronic physical and emotional problems, highly recommended

 
Yannick Perotti review for Rajeev Suchada at AYU Center

Very enlightening experience

Yannick PerottiDecember 20, 2017

Very enlightening experience. I would recommend this to anyone.

 
Jennifer Olmos review for Rajeev Suchada at AYU Center

You can tell it is a really nice

Jennifer OlmosDecember 20, 2017

You can tell it is a really nice place because there are always butterflies and birds hanging around.

 
Susanne Steinbrunner review for Rajeev Suchada AYU Center

I enjoyed very much the individual treatment

Susanne SteinebrunnerDecember 20, 2017

I enjoyed very much the individual treatment. The longer i stayed in the treatment (in the process) the more logical it seemed to me.

 
Ludwig Volker review for Rajeev Suchada AYU Center

Thanks for treatment

Ludwig VolkerDecember 19, 2017

Thanks for treatment and very positive support!

 
Pilastpong Subsermsri review for Rajeev and Suchada AYU Center

This is the best treatment i ever have

Pilastpong SubsermsriDoctor of PhilosophyNovember 29, 2017

This is the best treatment I ever have. I think people should have this once in a life time. I will recommend every of my friend to come for the treatment.

 
Joel Berlo de Andrade review for Rajeev Suchada AYU Center

My initial health problem was cured and other health issues such as allergies, joint pains, insomnia and dandruff has improved. My energy level is also much higher.

Joel Berlo De AndradeDirector/Manager – Hotstepper ApSNovember 9, 2017

I came to get treated for one problem and realized several other health problems could  be treated together. My initial health problem was cured and other health issues such as allergies, joint pains, insomnia and dandruff has improved. My energy level is also much higher. Thank you so much, I wish more people could experience and have access to your treatment.

 
default image

You will experience the spiritual level of treatment you’ve never seen before!

ThapananNovember 2, 2017

I would say you can find the most luxurious, hygienic treatment center in any other places. But here you will experience the spiritual level of treatment you’ve never seen before!

 
Hoa (Nitya) Tran review for Rajeev Suchada AYU Center

I would recommend your treatments, kindness and knowledge to every one I know

Hoa (Nitya) TranYoga Teacher & Ayurveda Health CounselorAugust 25, 2017

It’s a great feeling to feel well and balanced. And all the treatments feel like great luxury! I have five people attend to my need everyday in the last ten days, what a treat! I definitely choose this over the conventional treatments. Love you all. Look forward to share all the oils I’ve got to all my loved ones soon. I would recommend your treatments, kindness and knowledge to every one I know. Thank you so much for helping me to feel loved, nurtured and well in all aspects of my being. Deeply grateful. I love your service as well as the oils you put on my body. Just divine!

Thank you & thank you! Nitya

 
Oswald Schwirtz review for Rajeev Suchada AYU Center

A wonderful uplifting experience

Oswald SchwirtzChairman World Press Photo Supervisory BoardAugust 20, 2017

A wonderful uplifting experience, in a beautiful surrounding with a lovable team. Many thanks.

 
Lexie Pieters Review for Rajeev Suchada AYU Center

Great service and very friendly professional atmosphere.

Lexie PietersAugust 19, 2017

Very painful treatment but if that is what it takes then i will be happy. Great service and very friendly professional atmosphere.

 
Nicola Escott review for Rajeev Suchada AYU Center

Hard lumps in my lymphatic system have largely gone after the treatment – about 75% gone.

Nicola EscottAugust 17, 2017

Over the last 30 years, I have had many Ayurvedic treatments (Panchakarma) and found it very beneficial. I thought I was very clean and didn’t have many toxins, but this treatment at the AYU Center showed me many problems that had not been addressed by standard panchakarma. The AYU Center system is unique yet deeply rooted in the tradition from which Ayurveda springs (the vedic tradition). It seems to address the more stubborn health problems – in my case these were recurring water retention, large fibroid and a bloated belly. Hard lumps in my lymphatic system have largely gone after the treatment – about 75% gone. I look forward to seeing the results with my digestion. It is early days.

 
Review from Nonglak Lertkumpesil for Rajeev Suchada AYU Center

The staff is very kind and helpful.

Nonglak LertkumpesilAugust 16, 2017

Thank you for everything. The staff is very kind and helpful.

 
Patcharee Lertkumpesil Review for Rajeev Suchada AYU Center

I am very surprised to see that the cysts in my breast are smaller and some are gone after the treatment!

Patcharee LertkumpesilAugust 15, 2017

I am very surprised to see that the cysts in my breast are smaller and some are gone after the treatment! Everybody here are so kind and helpful. We are very impress in the treatment. Thank you very much for the heart-warming treatment of Dr. Rajeev and all the staffs.

 
Usanee Nuchanong Review for Rajeev Suchada AYU Center

I really appreciate what you two and your team and therapist do.

Usanee NuchanongMay 10, 2017

P. Pim is such a great therapist. I am glad to have her all 7 days. Dr. Rajeev gives me a lot of information to digest. Dr. Suchada, thank you for the lovely afternoon. Your energy just amazes me and also inspires me as well. Thanks for being there and sharing your wisdom. I really appreciate what you two and your team and therapist do.

 
Lauren Boiros review for Rajeev Suchada AYU Center

I’ve really enjoyed my treatments

Lauren BoirosMay 8, 2017

I’ve really enjoyed my treatments & new discoveries during my healing journey. This experience has connected me more deeply to Ayurvedic medicine, & for that, I am grateful with gratitude.

 
Maytita Thoopkrajae Review for Rajeev Suchada AYU Center

I would recommend this place to any close friends if they have time.

Maytita ThoopkrajaeFebruary 28, 2017

It opens my mind about maintaining good health. I never felt something was wrong until I met Dr. Rajeev. I would recommend this place to any close friends if they have time. Thank you also for the staff here who have been taking good care of me and my mom.

 
Nathan Richer Review for Rajeev Suchada AYU Center

The treatments and results were fantastic and i feel they will set me up and follow my true path.

Nathan RicherFebruary 22, 2017

I have absolutely no criticism. The staff was professional, polite and made you feel comfortable in what was a vulnerable time. The treatments and results were fantastic and i feel they will set me up and follow my true path. I will be forever grateful!

 
Zita Moran review for Rajeev Suchada AYU Center

Dr. Rajeev and Suchada have transformed me!!!

Zita MoranFebruary 16, 2017

Dr. Rajeev and Suchada have transformed me!!! I’m so thankful to them, Nenita, Pim and all the other wonderful staff at the AYU Center for bringing me back to peak health. Thank you!

 
Claire Moran review for Rajeev Suchada AYU Center

The treatments & level of care were incredible

Claire MoranDecember 13, 2016

The treatments & level of care were incredible. I left with a clear idea of what i needed to work on & how to make myself stronger.

 
Michel Perotti Review for Rajeev Suchada AYU Center

It is a must to do this a lifetime experience!!

Michel PerottiDecember 13, 2016

C’était une expérience enrichissante. La douleur qu’on éprouve parfois est nécessaire. C’est une bonne douleur mais quel résultat final!

Merci docteur Rajeev.

It is a must to do this a lifetime experience!!

 
Marc Perotti review for Rajeev Suchada AYU Center

Treatments have to be the best out there. Everything perfect.

Marc PerottiGolf PlayerDecember 13, 2016

Truly one of the best way to improve your life in any aspect. Treatments have to be the best out there. Everything perfect.

 
Gottfried Auer review for Rajeev Suchada AYU Center

I appreciate that Dr. Rajeev takes a lot time to explain and talk not like western doctors.

Gottfried AuerDecember 10, 2016

I appreciate that Dr. Rajeev takes a lot time to explain and talk not like western doctors. Treatment is good, hope the improvement lasts long time.

 
default image

Very informative presentation and so open to all questions.

Alison HutchinsonNovember 7, 2016

Beautiful space. Everyone was so lovely. Very informative presentation and so open to all questions.

 
default image

It was very accessible for me as total beginner to ayurveda.

Taylor SchulteNovember 7, 2016

Great presentation. It was very accessible for me as total beginner to ayurveda. Thank you!

 
default image

Definitely interested in courses and would like to know more.

Alyssa LeeNovember 7, 2016

Definitely interested in courses and would like to know more.

 
Brianna Colon review for Rajeev Suchada AYU Center

I am very impressed by the information the way you were able to summarize things in the book.

Brianna ColonMassage TherapistJune 30, 2016

The lunches, tea and water were all so appreciated and wonderful! It was nice to see these principles integrated in a way that seemed easy and enjoyable. The information taught in class was also delicious. I did not come with an Ayurvedic background like others did and instead I had the text to read the night before the first class, but it was wonderful to have the look for the second day. These concepts are much bigger than can be reduced to a chart! I am very impressed by the information the way you were able to summarize things in the book.

 
default image

Fantastic presentation. Easy to understand.

Suzanne McLemoreMassage TherapistJune 30, 2016

Fantastic presentation. Easy to understand. Loved the food and tender care given to each of us. Liked the charts and the energy exercises. Felt “at home” here. Thank you so much for everything.

 
default image

Very comfortable, professional and inviting atmosphere

Elizabeth TantanellaJune 30, 2016

Very comfortable, professional and inviting atmosphere. The staff is very kind and respectful, the teachers are incredibly knowledgeable. I wish there was more time to just ask questions and learn as much as we can in a short time.

 
default image

I enjoyed all of the interactive exercises the most

Charlene GaffreyJune 30, 2016

I enjoyed all of the interactive exercises the most. I learn more by doing. Thank you!

 
default image

Thank you Suchada for an excellent class

Aura VaughtYoga InstructorJune 30, 2016

Thank you Suchada for an excellent class. Looking forward to working with and studying with you in the future. We so appreciate the food, love, commitment and teachings. Only thing I would want more of is herbal tea. Everything was amazing!

 
default image

It was very wonderful and informative

Jamie GerhardJune 30, 2016

I wish we could of spent more time learning. It was very wonderful and informative. Highly enjoyed my time in your beautiful place. I am very interested in experiencing more ayurvedic holistic treatments.

 
default image

Very clear and consistent presentation

Blakely ParentJune 30, 2016

Thank you! Very clear and consistent presentation. Wish it could have been longer.

 
Muriel Duncan review for Rajeev Suchada AYU Center

Suchada is a very passionate and enthusiastic teacher

Muriel DuncanLicensed Massage TherapistJune 30, 2016

Very thorough teachings. Suchada is a very passionate and enthusiastic teacher. A treat to have spent sometime here during our stay in Chiangmai. Thank you so much.

 
default image

Material was presented in a clear understandable manner

Catherine Jayani LangJune 30, 2016

Material was presented in a clear understandable manner. Working with each person to understand their pukruti and dosha made it applicable to the individual, giving us ways we can begin to change in successful ways was great.

 
default image

Very well organized, efficient use of visual aids

Michael McDowellJune 30, 2016

Very well organized, efficient use of visual aids. Providing tea and lunch, continued exploration of the practice. Personal and tangible experience.

 
default image

Wonderful treatment my pain is going away and feels my body back again

Shirley LiuJune 2, 2016

Excellent treatment. Good energy in the room and the whole environment. Wonderful treatment my pain is going away and feels my body back again. Feel sad the last day of my treatment. Hope I will come and have another wonderful treatment in AYU Rajeev Suchada. Much love.

 
default image

I appreciate persons who listen carefully and explain well

ClaudeJune 2, 2016

I discovered something very interesting for my own knowledge up to Dr. Rajeev who knows so many things – unluckily, I discovered only a very small part of it. I appreciate persons who listen carefully and explain well.

 
default image

An amazing place to recover energy, health, will of living in peace and happiness

GerardinJune 2, 2016

An amazing place to recover energy, health, will of living in peace and happiness. Real, deep treatments which take into account any of your minor or serious health and emotional problems. The best way to get confidence in yourself and ability to be happy.

 
Inga Zimpfer review for Rajeev Suchada AYU Center

Staffs are very friendly and excellent treatments!

Inga ZimpferJune 2, 2016

Staffs are very friendly and excellent treatments!

 
Usanee Nuchanong Review for Rajeev Suchada AYU Center

Dr. Rajeev gives a lot of information for us

Usanee NuchanongJune 1, 2016

Dr. Rajeev gives a lot of information for us. I found that great to be able to ask as many questions that i like and he is willing to answer them.

 
default image

I was constantly amazed by the center’s flexibility and truly loving care of all patients

Killian G. MacDonaldJune 1, 2016

My experience here was fantastic. I was constantly amazed by the center’s flexibility and truly loving care of all patients. Every questions from my insatiable curiosity was answered with so much attention that I’m not just leaving healthier but so much more knowledgeable about taking care of myself on my own.

 
default image

I feel less tiresome, have a cleaner mind, and generate substantially less mucus and no longer snore

CarmignacJune 1, 2016

It’s been 4 weeks since you treated me and i’m indeed observing material benefits. I feel less tiresome, have a cleaner mind, and generate substantially less mucus and no longer snore. However, still experiencing overweight tendencies and irresistible peeing urges.

 
Aksinya review for Rajeev Suchada AYU Center

Thank you for the caring and thoughtful service that you show your patients – it means so much

AksinyaJune 1, 2016

When i found your clinic, i had very little hope that i would feel better, but after the wonderful treatment i can say that i am better and looking forward to my future! Thank you for the caring and thoughtful service that you show your patients – it means so much. I really appreciate that you were kind enough to help me financially – may God bless you and every staff member  in your clinic. With a thankful heart.

 
default image

I wanted to thank you again for your help and your expertise and your patience

SusanJune 1, 2016

Dear Rajeev and Suchada,

I wanted to thank you again for your help and your expertise and your patience. I’m very grateful. You make a great team.

Much Love

 
default image

I have learnt more than i ever expected

Emma CalciaroMay 31, 2016

I have learnt more than i ever expected and have finally taken the top i needed to get to the next stage of my life. I cannot thank you all enough.

 
default image

A very good treatment and experience.

ChaleenuchMay 31, 2016

This is what i miss during the past two years. I will have to come back for more treatments. Thank you so much. A very good treatment and experience.

 
Shari Brown review for Rajeev Suchada AYU Center

Excellent treatment!

Shari BrownMay 31, 2016

This was a great treatment. I didn’t think it was possible for Aun to get any better, but the whole treatment has been taken to a higher level. I like the eye cloth it didn’t slip. Head massage was probably the best ever. Excellent treatment! The hand massage was particularly good, the way the therapist pinched the sides of my hands was very good. Thank you.

 
default image

A wonderful experience.

MaxineMay 30, 2016

I appreciate the hot herbal tea and the chance to talk about how my weak have gone. A wonderful experience. Thank you Dr. Rajeev.

 
default image

I truly enjoyed it and felt so relaxed.

DeborahMay 30, 2016

I truly enjoyed it and felt so relaxed.

 
Gregory Fermanian review for Rajeev Suchada AYU Center

Professional therapist – excellent massage and treatment and sense of patient behavior

Gregory FermanianGlobal Accounts Management & Customer Relationship ManagementMay 30, 2016

  • Very peaceful place where you feel inspired.
  • Team friendly and well trained.
  • Professional therapist – excellent massage and treatment and sense of patient behavior.
  • After 2 days treatments – feel re-balance and re-charge to give more of yourself to life.
 
default image

Therapist has marvelous touch

Miriam BreslerMay 30, 2016

“Wonderful massage. therapist has marvelous touch, great training, making for excellent experience. Really perfect.”

 
default image

Thank you so much for such a detailed, clarifying response.

Brianna ColonMay 30, 2016

Thank you so much for such a detailed, clarifying response. This is very useful and much appreciated! I admire your understanding and ability to communicate it. Hopefully someday I will be able to come back and study under you further. In the meantime, so much gratitude for your generous time and explanations. This is more than I had hoped for. Thank you so much!

 

 
Monique Perotti review for Rajeev Suchada AYU Center

A must for every human being who wants to understand another way of treating depression or just feeling great again!!

Monique PerottiApril 19, 2016

I kwam bij dokter Rajeev door mijn zoon en ik wist niet precies wat me te wachten stond. Ik was aan het eind van mijn latijn. Ik heb de hele behandeling gedaan met dokter Rajeev. Ik ben nu klaar en het leven is weer zo als het was toen ik jong was. Wat een ervaring!! Lachen, huilen, pijn en dan paradijs! Een must. Dank u dokter Rajeev en uw geweldige staf.

My son sent me to doctor Rajeev and I didn’t know exactly what to expect. I was so tired, everything was grey in my life. I did the whole treatment with Dr. Rajeev and my life feels like I am young again. What an experience!! Laughing, crying, pain and then paradise!! A must!! A must for every human being who wants to understand another way of treating depression or just feeling great again!! Thank you so much for this great experience!!

Thank you so much dr Rajeev and amazing staff for your understanding and  high competence.

 
Aksinya review for Rajeev Suchada AYU Center

Thank you for the caring and thoughtful service that you show your patients – it means so much.

AksinyaAugust 13, 2015

Rajeev Suchada and Team,

When I found your clinic I had very little hope that I would feel better, but after the wonderful treatment I can say that I am better and am looking forward to my future! Thank you for the caring and thoughtful service that you show your patients – it means so much. I really appreciate that you were kind enough to help me financially – may God bless you and every staff member in your clinic.

With a thankful heart, Aksinya

 
default image

The knowledge and experience which you have offered

Wyn ClaytonAugust 12, 2015

Dear Dr. Rajeev,

I wanted to thank you for the treatments, the knowledge and experience which you have offered. I’m really grateful to have met you. You are probably one of the most remarkable people I’ve ever met. Your wife and yourself have created something truly unique and wonderful and I hope more people could see and experience the treatments you offer. I’ll put what you taught me into practice and I hope to see you in the near future. 

 

 
default image

The treatment is custom made for each patient which is what makes it special

Momrajchawong Vibhanand RangsitJuly 25, 2015

The cleansing course has been meticulously planned out and conducted, no details left out. I appreciate all the explanations before each step of the treatment. The treatment is custom made for each patient which is what makes it special. It has been a very special experience. Thanks Dr. Rajeev and all the staff.

Momrajchawong Vibhanand Rangsit

 
default image

This was first class treatment delivered by a dedicated team.

Susan RobinsonDecember 20, 2014

This was first class treatment delivered by a dedicated team.   

The herbal oil treatments were wonderful but there was so much more to the programme than the physical aspect.  I learned about my doshas and how to re-balance them, and how that helps bring balance in life.  In fact, I learned a great deal about the science of ayurveda and am immensely grateful to Rajeev and Suchada for their expertise and understanding.

Susan Robinson

 
default image

It has helped bring so much more balance in my life in such and short time

Samantha SueJune 6, 2014

This has been such an amazing experience. It has helped bring so much more balance in my life in such and short time. Thank you with most sincere gratitude.

 

 
default image

Extremely professional

The TimesApril 21, 2014

Extremely professional

 
Service Award given to Rajeev Suchada AYU Center in Thailand

It gives me great pleasure to say that your clinic has been awarded the Customer Service Award again this year, 2015.

What Clinic.comApril 21, 2014

It gives me great pleasure to say that your clinic has been awarded the Customer Service Award again this year, 2015.

 
default image

Every treatment I had was amazing

The Times Of IndiaApril 21, 2014

Every treatment I had was amazing

 
default image

Everyone was very kind and professional

Alexa Arielle BermanApril 21, 2014

A beautiful , relaxing space. Everyone was very kind and professional. I am very grateful to have found this center. Thank you !

-Alexa Arielle Berman

 
Mukti Michael Buck review for Rajeev Suchada AYU Center

The fires of interest, the seeds of renewal have been planted By Suchada & Rajeev, good graces.

Mukti Michael BuckFounder of Vedic ConservatoryApril 20, 2014

Gratitute & Respect ! The fires of interest, the seeds of renewal have been planted
By Suchada & Rajeev, good graces. I look forward to continued connections.

 
Lea Linster review for Rajeev Suchada AYU Center

I am so grateful that you gave me back the creative side of my brain, makes my life so much richer

Lea LinsterLuxembourgian Chef, Gold Medalist 1989April 19, 2014

Dear Dr.Rajeev and Dr. Suchada,

I owe my nicest part to you. I am the original “ME “again . Thanks to you. I am very excited to be back again and I probably will bring my best friend with me. I am so grateful that you gave me back the creative side of my brain, makes my life so much richer. So far I eat every day a warm cooked breakfast and respect as far as possible what I learned with you about food. Love to be back soon ,

With my best regards and my brightest smile ,

 

 
Albert Sainte-Caterine review for Rajeev Suchada AYU Center

I have felt no pain in the neck despite my sports activities

Albert Sainte-CaterineDirector D’exploitation, SMCR-GAZApril 19, 2014

Thank you again for my stay in your center. Since my stay, I have felt no pain in the neck despite my sports activities, I went back to playing sports and set up my nutritional regimen. Also, I have no more real headache. I speak about my treatment and many are surprised and interested, starting with my doctor.

 

 

This beautiful husband and wife Ayurvedic Dr. team are the real deal.

Brett CarrMovie DirectorApril 19, 2014

This beautiful husband and wife Ayurvedic Dr. team are the real deal. Much more than Ayurveda, or perhaps… exactly what Ayurveda used to be, they are INTIMATELY involved in my life even though i have left the premises feeling a definitive intuitive directive has been placed in my heart to keep the balance the Drs. guided me towards, with energy, nutritional, ayurvedic and cosmic science. THANK YOU!  Love, Bret

 
Frank Chura review for Rajeev Suchada AYU Center

AYU remedies have improved circulation in critical areas, increased range of motion in shoulders,hips,lumbar discs, and improved meditation techniques. I do not see a cardiologist.

Frank ChuraRetired Executive, U.S. Airforce, NATOApril 17, 2014

I came to Rajeev and Suchada Marwah’s Ayurvedic Treatment Center for my initial evaluation more than two years ago, sort of a last resort.  I had been treated by western practitioners at various clinics for 30+ years for  eight registered disabilities including joint replacements, diabetes, arthritis, lumbar degeneration, and more.  I was using a walker and a wheel chair to go shopping.

I had just gotten into remission from Non-Hodgkins Lymphoma after completing extended protocols of chemotherapy and radiation therapy.

My immune system was seriously depleted. I had been put into intensive care for life threatening infections, I think three times within six months.

I had lost some mental acuity and physical dexterity.

I was a very old seventy nine year old and putting things in order before my passing.  Not all that has changed, but the most important things have.

When I am in the USA I drive. – cautiously but safely.  I use a shopping cart for stability at supermarkets and malls. I walk a half mile without assistance.  I am more mentally alert and productive. My friends,acquaintances and relatives are unanimously impressed by my more healthy aura. My wife attests to my restored sense of humor. Younger friends and strangers are less solicitous.

My prescribed medications are still necessary, but the dosages are less, especially those that are potentially destructive.  That includes pain killing narcotics and diabetes medications that threaten other organs.

Western medicine is, of course, partially responsible.  But the doctors there were always concerned more with treating symptoms, not the origins of my afflictions.  AYU remedies have improved circulation in critical areas, increased range of motion in shoulders,hips,lumbar discs, and improved meditation techniques.  I do not see a cardiologist.

AND I HAVE REGAINED MUCH INNER PEACE, CONFIDENCE AND DESIRE TO PAYBACK FOR ALL THE GIFTS AND TALENTS THAT I HAVE BEEN BLESSED TO RECEIVE. I AM LOOKING FORWARD TO CONTINUED PRODUCTIVITY IN LIFE.

So now I give my thanks to the Drs. Marwah, their staff, and to Guner, my wife and caregiver for these many years…LOL. KEEP UP THE GOOD WORK.

Frank before pic Mr. Frank (Before)

 
Sharon Hart review for Rajeev Suchada AYU Center

The Ayu specialized treatment program for a month and a half my energy and vitality increased 75%

Sharon HartCo-Founder of Coherent Coaching InstituteApril 16, 2014

I came to Chiang Mai with my entire family, for all of us to do the Ayurveda treatment program with Dr. Rajeev in November of 2013.  My energy and vitality were so low that I had to fly to three separate cities from the U.S. because I could not make the 20 hour direct flight to Bangkok and then Chiang Mai. I also suffered from a severe balance disorder, with symptoms of chronic fatigue and mental confusion for which U. S. doctors had no answer or effective treatments.

After going through The Ayu specialized treatment program for a month and a half my energy and vitality increased 75% and I underwent a rejuvenation which youthened me about 15 years and also reawakened my spirituality! 

As I test of my new found strength, I was able to climb a nearby mountain–with a thousand, vertical concrete steps to the summit–to visit the Buddhist shrines there.  I made this climb on 5 hours of sleep and no breakfast!  An amazing feat for a 72 year old woman who previously had trouble getting out of bed and walking.  Thank you  and bless you Drs. Rajeev and Suchada for restoring my life to me!

 
Dr. Zeljko Milovanovic review for Rajeev Suchada AYU Center

I was truly impressed how Dr. Rajeev and Dr. Suchada are able to gently open the door to self healing; on top of that their ancillary staff is extremely proficient in the traditional methods

Dr. Zeljko MilovanovicMD – San Francisco, CaliforniaApril 16, 2014

I will never forget when Dr. Rajeev stated at our first intake appointment – “We will try to make this the best week of your life” – well the 1 week treatment at the Ayu Center sure lived up to its promise; I came with the main expectation to improve my physical well being; little did I know that in 1 week I would leave as a completely rejuvenated and reconnected person on all levels of being; it is over 1 year now and I still feel the benefits from my healing that occurred during that time. I was truly impressed how Dr. Rajeev and Dr. Suchada are able to gently open the door to self healing; on top of that their ancillary staff is extremely proficient in the traditional methods. Being an integrative health professional myself I learned a lot about the ever evolving Ayurvedic medicine and certainly enjoyed AYU Center’s highest standards. I am really looking forward to coming back! Thank you Rajeev and Suchada.